Auburn German Auto Repair

Mon - Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Call Us! (530) 305-2499

Ryan G. Motorworks

Reviews

12/2/2014

Judy Anderson

As usual Ryan fixed a problem that popped up and voila.... my baby is good as new. He's thorough, he listens to my concerns and takes the time to answer my questions....always.

11/26/2014

Jeff O

So much better than going to the dealership. Incredibly knowledgeable, very clear and honest about repairs and any possible concerns. Ridiculously fast in getting me checked in and completing the repairs . Ended up being about 50% of what I would have paid. It's terribly important to have a mechanic you trust. Ryan is definitely that mechanic.

11/24/2014

Bruce Vasquez

Very professional. Kept me updated on the progress of repairs. Excellent work! I would recommend them.

11/22/2014

Christine O

I have been going to Ryan for years. He is the best mechanic I've ever been to. He is knowledgeable, fair with his pricing and he takes the time to explain things. I never feel like I got taken advantage of, like I have at so many other mechanics. He treats his customers the same as he would treat someone in his family.

11/20/2014

Judy Anderson

Went in for an oil change, along with that Ryan fixed the problem with the glove box not staying closed and an airbag light that wouldn't shut off. Thanks Ryan, good job and fast as always.

11/20/2014

Chris Baptista

Great customer service. I bought my daughters 2002 Jetta in that needed some work. Ryan and his crew were professional and respectful. I would recommend this place to all my friends that have a German made vehicle.

11/18/2014

Carlos Martinez

Highly recommend. I couldn't be more satisfied with the service that I received. I've taken my car here several times and each time I get the best service available. Extremely impressed with their customer service and with the avality to fix my car in a timely matter. I will only take my M5 to this shop and no other. Couldn't say enough good things about Ryan and his shop.

11/15/2014

Larry Chiang

clean shop,good work..

11/12/2014

Eric Link

Ryan is very knowledgeable. Took care of my issue and told me what may be needed in the future.

11/9/2014

Michelle Martin

Once again you came thru for me! I am so lucky to have you close and for you to be so accommodating! Thank you!

11/8/2014

Donna Peter

Friendly, knowledgeable, got my car in right away, and the charges were fair. What more could one ask for of their repair shop?

11/5/2014

Anna Rivera

Thank you for sharing your expertise with me. I will be back for maintaince care. The drive from Lodi will be worth my peace of mind.

10/24/2014

Alain Badarou

All work was done in a timely manner and communicated what was going on.

10/22/2014

Robert Walker

I brought my car into Ryan's before they were open and left the keys with a phone massege that I needed a service and a few other things looked at. The brakes were replaced and the car serviced by the end of the day and all without notice or an appointment. That's what I call taking care of your customer when they have a difficult situation. Thanks again to Ryan and his great staff. Robert Walker, Grass Valley

10/15/2014

Jennifer

I would highly recommend Ryan G Motorworks to all MINI owners. I brought my 2007 MINI Cooper here after another shop severely botched a repair job. Ryan and John went above and beyond to diagnose and repair my original issue, but also spent extra time with me to help me on my way to a resolution with the first shop. I will never trust my MINI to anyone other than Ryan G. Motorworks again.

10/15/2014

Julian Plath

Outstanding Service! My 2001 X5 brokedown after a weekend camping trip outside Auburn leaving us stranded. Ryan was extremely pleasant and helpful over the phone and managed to fit us in immediately. He had the part we needed in-stock and had us back on the road in less than an hour. The shop is immaculately organized and all the techs were very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. The price for the work and parts was very reasonable as well. Can't say enough good things about our experience! Wish i lived in Auburn and could use this shop all the time.

9/26/2014

Richard Smith

Very satisfied with work done and the time it took. Thank you !!

9/25/2014

Connie Seidler

Great service:) Thank you!

9/23/2014

Carey Shannon

Awesome, fixed or problem the same day.

9/23/2014

Crissie Salas

So far so good. I was recommended by several people to trust Ryan and his team with my Mini Cooper. My initial contact with the shop was friendly and I was able to bring my car in promptly. Upon arrival, I was pleased with the cleanliness of the shop and waiting room. The staff were all friendly and welcoming. Ryan took the time to explain everything to me (first time German car owner) and answer any questions. My only complaint is that if you are unfamiliar with the auburn area, the directions to the shop are a little confusing using the iPhone standard map app, but now that I know where the shop is, hat is no longer an issue.

9/19/2014

Pat Dailey

Great service.

9/15/2014

Mary Linthicum

Great personilized service, Ryan always goes above the call! Very trustworthey and pleasant would not use anyone else after going to his shop!

9/11/2014

Sharon Savage

Excellent service and very friendly!

8/29/2014

Chris Masys

2 for 2 with great experiences at Ryan's shop! First was an oil change and vehicle check, this one was brake pads and brake fluid flush. Excellent, professional service, good value, smooth process, what more could you ask for??

8/26/2014

Danny

Professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. What more can a customer want? Thanks for a great job Ryan. I will be back.

8/26/2014

Rosmarie Magel

I went for a Free Estimate.....

8/23/2014

Chris Beresford

Talking with Ryan about repair work really made me feel as though I found the right mechanic to do the job right. His work is clean, thorough and the cost is fair. I will recommend him to family and friends. Thanx Ryan, you really inspire confidence. Good job!

8/22/2014

Carey Shannon

Thanks for all your help, you guys are always awesome!!

8/13/2014

Mary Linthicum

I was very impressed with the integrity and professional servuce I received by Ryan and his staff. I was very happy and will continue to do business with them because I feel I can trust them!

8/12/2014

Bob Clay

THIS IS MY FIRST EXPERIENCE WITH RYAN G. GOOD ONE ! I HAVE NOW HAD CONVERSATIONS WITH TWO PEOPLE AT THE SHOP. THEY BOTH LISTENED ,AT LENGTH, ABOUT THE PROBLEM I HAVE BEEN HAVING WITH MY M6. HOPEFULLY WE MAY HAVE A FIX IF I WANT TO INVEST ANOTHER 500.00 THEY FOUND A SUSPENSION PROBLEM, FIXED IN THE TIME THEY PROMISED. EVEN LET ME USE THEIR LOANER BIMMER.

8/10/2014

Vicki Dahlquist

Thank you. Especially for explaining the why of the situation.

8/8/2014

Michelle Martin

Great!

8/7/2014

Chris Masys

Ryan runs a great shop, just completed first service but looking forward to more! Very glad I found a shop run by someone who is passionate and enthusiastic about these special cars.

7/30/2014

Brian Steckler

I love my Mini, and I love that I've got a great shop to take care of it. Always good service, cool guys and handy location.

7/24/2014

Sarah Henwood

very knowledgeable mini cooper mechanic, responsive and kept me informed

7/21/2014

Sherrie Smith

Very professional! Excellent work!

7/21/2014

Sherrie Smith

Very professional! Just moved from Hawaii and glad that I found this shop.

7/13/2014

Michelle Martin

Sorry it took me so long to complete this! You guys were awesome!!! You went out of your way to accommodate me on a walk in basis and fixed my broken window! Thank you! Michelle Martin

7/5/2014

Josh Raiche

Awesome guys working with BMWs. Saved me money that I would have otherwise wasted. Excellent customer service and techs.

7/5/2014

Edie Liebergot

Great service, this team knows what quality customer service is all about!

7/3/2014

Carlos Martinez

You guys did an amazing job...period!!!! From your customer service, how fast my car was completed, to the amazing prices and your honesty...I couldn't be happier with how my car turned out. You guys went that extra mike to make sure I was happy with the way my car turned out. I will definitely be back and will refer anyone that I know to you guys. Thanks again for doing an amazing job.

6/26/2014

Clay Cook

Very personal, efficient service and quality work.

6/23/2014

Rose Roth

Ryan G is a class act. I want to start establishing a good working relationship with a competent mechanic that is local. I still had a bit of warranty left on my Mini and even though he didn't have to fix the missing bolt holding the wind damper he did it anyways. He could of just said it will be taken car of when you bring it back to the dealer. This does require getting the car on the lift because it's very low to the ground. I will definitely be bringing my little car back to Ryan G!

6/23/2014

Randy Olson

Very good service. They also stand behind their work.

6/19/2014

Bill Currie

2005 Mini JCW package; Hard to find a Mini service facility however RyanGMV took care of a suspension and steering problem last year. I followed up with a clutch replacement while also replacing the water pump. Both services were done quickly and much less epensive than dealer costs. Ryan recommend adding strut tower supports which gave the car more stability and control.
I am retired from 40 years of owning my auto repair service that was in San Francisco therefore I understand what a professional and quality repair service should provide. RyanGMW hits that standard!

6/13/2014

G Low

Ryan and his staff are both knowledgeable and friendly. Clean business and QUICK service. Very reasonable rates. My place to go to for my repairs and upgrades.

6/13/2014

Pamela Elliott

I thought customer service in America was dead. I was mistaken. Danny and Ryan are the best! They are very thorough and knowledgeable. Don't let their youth fool you. These guys are professional and provide the absolute best customer service around. My 2002 BMW drives like new! I just moved to the area and found them. They are my forever mechanics!

6/12/2014

Christine O

I've been taking my BMW to Ryan for a few years and will never go anywhere else. He is knowledgeable, honest and fair with his prices.
I have had BMW's for many years and have been to the dealers and other independent mechanics. Nobody compares to Ryan. He is the best.

6/8/2014

Matt Blanton

I have known Ryan for about 20 years. He has always been a fantastic indavidual. He brought a true passion for honest and integrity into Auburn for BMW & German cars. His knowledge is top notch! Super fair prices and a tariffic staff he has assembled! He will be a mechanic for life for all my new found passion of German Engineering! Thanks for everything!

6/8/2014

Gerald Williams

Excellent and honest service and treated professionally and in a friendly manner at all times.

5/29/2014

Lynette Masztakowski

Work was done quickly! Appreciated the unbiased opinion on tires too!

5/28/2014

Judy Anderson

This was my first time taking my Mini Cooper in and I'm impressed by the excellent customer service, all my questions were answered, but more importantly they were answered without feeling rushed. Rayan, Danny and two of the mechanics were more than generous with their time. Service like this makes you feel well cared for. I look forward to a lasting relationship with RyanGMW.

5/27/2014

Sandy Sjoberg

Great customer service.! I am thankful that I have found a your service to be taking care of my mini cooper, so I can keep it in great condition for years.

5/26/2014

Peggy Smyth

Since relocating to Placer County I was pleased to find Ryan G Motorworks. In order to keep my BMW 328 Ci in excellent condition I believe in keeping up with all necessary repairs. Ryan GMW has met my BMW repair needs. Another plus is having my car detailed on the same day as a repair.

5/18/2014

Edie Liebergot

Great service from the get go! Informative and honest, and didn't break the bank. Went as far as giving me a personal car ride to work! Nothing like building a long lasting relationship with a mechanic, who does that anymore.

5/10/2014

Matt M

I like the videos and no nonsense approach. Too many business try to be entertaining and or funny (when they're not). When I just want to know how professional they are and their experience.

5/9/2014

Robert Goldsmith

I brought my newly purchased Z4 M Coupe in for its 60K miles service. I asked them to just change EVERYTHING that was a part that could wear out. Damn the cot haha. After a the inspection and a few adjustments, I received a call with an update. They told me the car was previously well maintained and virtually none of the "wear" parts needed to be change. They buttoned up few more things and the car was ready. There's a lot to say about a mechanic shop these days that will refuse to take your $$money$$. These boys do amazing work and are as honest as they come. As in previous reviews, I will recommend them to any and all of my friends, family and all the people I run into on a daily basis.

5/5/2014

Al Schieder

Beyond five stars. It is more than an autoservice. This is a place of good people. I stopped today to set an appointment for what looked like a major problem. (key did not turn in my MBZ clk320). Insted of an appointment I got a free advise to solve the problem. It worked! !!! Thank you, thank you, thank you.

5/3/2014

George Hope

Five stars!

5/2/2014

Robert Walker

fantastic

5/2/2014

Tony Spadaro

Ryan GMW is the only place to trust your German vehicles to. They are very knowledgable and thorough! I rate them at the Top!! If you want someone who cares about your car like you do, take it to Ryan!! Thanks for doing a Great job on my 2001 740i.

4/29/2014

Donna Cummings

I had taken my 07 BMW X5 to another local "established" shop, however I was given an estimate of $90. I was shocked to learn it came to $500. I was hesitant to go back, so I called Ryan G for another opinion of the work they had done. Turns out the other shop had installed the Air Filter incorrectly and tore the seal. Danny in Customer Service was very helpful in explaining all that was being done and averted future repair issues. I was please with them keeping me apprised through out the Service and will highly recommend them to all my German Auto Owner's/Friends.

4/20/2014

Catherine Cortez

I am very satisfied with your service and am one happy customer!

4/20/2014

Sharon Savage

Very Pleased with your service !!!

4/15/2014

Christine Hachinski

I rate the service I receive to be Top Class. I know I can trust Ryan & his staff to recommend the best care for my Mini while still keeping in mind my budget contraints. I would & do recommend GMW to anyone with a European make vehicle.

4/13/2014

Robert Goldsmith

Once again these guys hit it out of the park. I was considering the purchase of a lightly used Z4 M Coupe. Even with only a few hours notice, They moved some cars around that day and got me in. They inspected the car on the rack and on the road and gave it a clean bill of health. With confidence that same day, I purchased one of the cars I've always desired. This is the start of along service history I plan to have with Ryan and the boys at GMW.

4/12/2014

Steve Birdsong

Ryan and Danny really know how to run a honest business! I delivered my BMW M5 to them in pieces! I had to trailer my car from a auto shop that said they would fix my broken valve spring. But after three months of that shop not being able to identify the problem that took Ryan 5 minutes. I knew I had my car in the right place after that. Ryan rebuilt the heads, new clutch and flywheel, brakes, water pump and thermostats. There was a long list of thing they took care of for me. Ryan truly is a Dr. when comes to your baby...

4/3/2014

Michael M

I purchased my BMW from a known repair shop in Sacramento CA with a rebuilt engine. I was told it needed nothing and it was ready to go without issues and they warrant their work. This turned out not to be the case and the next morning it wouldn't even start. I took it back to the "repair shop" and they got it running but after that it proceeded to start having leaks at some of the engine and transmission seals. I tried taking it back to that repair shop for some of the leaks and was not impressed with the way things were being diagnosed/guessed on and even was charged for most the repairs anyway not to mention expecting me to leave with some broken parts on the car that they broke while working on it. The following week the car began to leak every fluid known to mankind and even the Headgasket was leaking after it has been rebuilt along with the transmission still leaking after they had supposedly fixed it. I no longer trusted that shop and didn't know where else to turn but luckily I found recommendations for Ryan and His shop RGMW online through the BMW forums. I brought my car to Ryan, He looked everything over and gave me some estimates for fixing what needed to be fixed. Ryan and His team proceeded to open up and fix things and they were knee deep in my car for weeks at a time. It turns out that even though the engine was cleanly rebuilt, because the place I bought it from used cheap seals and some items were not properly installed, torqued to the right specs, or the wrong bolts or inferior parts used, as well as some parts actually missing from inside the engine it would continue to have leaks and problems if we didn't fix everything properly. It took a lot of time and money to get it all sorted out and fixed properly but Ryan and His team got it done and more importantly they got it done Right. I'm the kind of customer who always asks questions and wants detailed answers. Ryan was always very good and patient about showing me what needed to be done and why. In the end I feel Ryan and His team helped me to literally save My car and have returned it to its original form and glory. I continue to have Ryan and His team at RGMW service and take care of all the needs I have for my Car because they are the only ones I actually can trust to do the work right and be honest with me about what needs to be done. If something ever does go wrong with a repair Ryan actually honors the warranty He provides which in its self is more than many other repair shops do. If your the kind of enthusiast who cares about your car, or even if you work on it yourself and need someone to do tasks you can not or just to double check your work. Anyone who owns a BMW be it new or vintage, I highly recommend taking your Car to Ryan and His team at RGMW.

3/27/2014

John Anthony

Good service at reasonable prices

3/21/2014

Johnny Guest

Ryan and his team have always provided me great service on my Vehicles . I took by my 72 Suburban today for an electrical problem and Ryan had it Diagnosed in minutes . These guys can fix anything ! Thanks

3/19/2014

Peggy Smyth

Since relocating to the area I had hoped to find a place to take my BMW for service and repair.....found Ryan G. Motorworks! I feel my BMW is in excellent hands.

3/19/2014

Patti Windsor

These guys are so easy to work with! Very polite & accommodating. They take really good care of their customers!

3/19/2014

John Jackson II

Awesome work, greatly appreciate technician's skill working on vehicle. They do an awesome job explaining what has failed along with what is needed to resolve the issue. Highly recommend.

3/17/2014

David Tostenson

Ryan and his team are professional and knowledgeable. I have a 2005 325i with 126,000+ miles that they keep in top running condition for me. The car is always ready when promised and the repairs done correctly the first time.

3/10/2014

Remar P

Ryan and his team are great. I called last minute and they had me scheduled for the next day. Turns out my car needed to stay the nighth so they lent me one of their awesome loaner cars to take home. They are super knowledgeable and offer great advice for any generation BMW you have. Thanks and I'll definitely be back.

3/8/2014

Tony Spadaro

I have a 2001 BMW 740i. We have had it for 11 years and absolutely love it! After 100,000 miles we started to get some small oil leaks. I took the car in several times to a so called authorized independent repair shop in Roseville, CA. I had an extended warranty. After the first shop was unable to repair the leaks we decided to try RYAN GMW in Auburn, CA, who is an authorized BMW MASTER TECHNICIAN. Danny the service writer was very professional and informative. I also was introduced to Ryan (owner&tech) who would perform the repairs. I had my car back the very next day. Ryan not only fixed all my leaks, he also repaired other necessary problems, that the other shop failed to do! I am delighted with Ryan and his staff. They are an honest shop and the work performed was exceptional!!

3/8/2014

Tony Skuse

Excellent service! I will visit again.

3/7/2014

Liz Hromada

I like taking my Jetta to Ryan G Motor Works, the staff are friendly and I trust what they tell me is wrong truly is! I used them on my prior Jetta when they were on Dry Creek Road and followed them to this new location!! I have no problem recommending them...plus their logo is cool!!

3/5/2014

Jeff Wood

Ryan and Danny did a great job on my 2004 525i! Also thanks for removing the BF license plate frame:)

3/5/2014

Chris Siedler

Awesome job on my brakes. Had the car done in less than 2 hours. A+++

2/27/2014

Patti Windsor

Great service! Everybody so accommodating & knowledgeable! I will be back!

2/19/2014

Clay Elder

These guys are very professional and they will continue to receive my business for the future. I was extremely pleased in their knowledge and speed in which my car was serviced. I highly recommend them.

2/15/2014

Rick Allan

This is the first time I have used this shop. Very impressed with the way they do business. They listened to my needs and answered all my questions. They were able to correct some things that the dealer shops never got right. I was impressed with their knowledge and thoroughness. I will use them again without a doubt!

2/8/2014

Aaron George

Always great service! We will continue to bring our cars to Ryan and his shop. Hard to find a great mechanic that you can trust-no doubt he has won our business. Been coming to Ryan's shop for while now- and recommend his shop hands down.

2/6/2014

Maxine Rickets

Totally professional from the beginning to pick up of car. Excellent!

2/4/2014

Excellent customer service, very knowledgeable and honest, clean and comfortable atmosphere, fair prices. These guys are the best auto specialists around!

2/4/2014

Jordan Wise

Ryan and Danny were both awesome! I took my car in for the free inspection they were offering and walked out having most of the front end rebuilt and some leaks fixed. They got it all done in one day and gave me a sweet little E30 to get me to and from work for the day. Awesome experience and they have a new customer for life! Thanks guys!

2/1/2014

Robert Goldsmith

I was blown away at the scale and professionalism of the shop and staff (even after I talked negatively about Ryan's E30 swap lol). I will from this point forth have all of my work done here and recommend anyone else I speak with do the same.

1/29/2014

Mike Spiro

Professional, friendly, fast work with no surprises. Couldn't ask for more!

1/29/2014

Mike S.

Professional, friendly, fast service, we needed lots of work done and all went exceedingly well with no surprises. Couldn't ask for anything more in a mechanic!

1/21/2014

Yan Voskanov

I own a 88 e30 M3, and when I came back from Germany there was one person I was taking it to, Ryan G. Ryan came down all the way to Monterey where I was going to school and picked the M3 up for me, trailered it up to his shop. I had him rebuild by motor, drivetrain, and suspension among other modifications and upgrades. Ryan was honest, knowledgable and his attention to detail and advice on every aspect of the car was incredible. I thank him every time I get in my M3 and take her out for a spin. Ryan is a good man! -Yan O. Voskanov SSgt, USAF

1/17/2014

Dove D.

I took a vehicle here for a full inspection and Ryan and Danny totally went above and beyond for me. These guys are not your average boring mechanics - for starters, they were eager to help and even excited to answer all of my BMW questions - they gave me resources and valuable info and didn't have any of that "Im more knowledgeable than you" vibe. Fixed a few things for me in a flash and were very reasonably priced. Place was clean and inspiring too. Totally changed the way I will view my auto mechanics from now on and I cant see why I would need to bring my BMW anywhere else. This shop raises the bar!

1/9/2014

Ryan B.

These guys are going to put the dealership out of business. I came in because my battery kept dying. U thought I needed a new battery cause I had to jump start it every time I wanted to drive it. I brought it in to Ryan GMW (after getting quoted over $500) from the dealer. They told me I really didn't need a new battery, just a good charge and (because of my driving habits) a battery tender. They were going to send me away without me paying a cent. Since the battery was 'old' I asked them to replace it and they did as I ate lunch...and bought a battery tender at napa. I'm convinced these guys will sell u only what u need. They've earned my respect and future business.

10/11/2013

Ed N.

I bring my Golf TDI here and love this place. They moved last month to 555 Wall st, closer to central Auburn.

9/20/2013

James H.

Ryan and his team took my Audi Quattro after the Audi Dealer and two other mechanics couldn't help me and took my car on as a personal challenge spending countless hours but only charging me for a fraction of them ...... the result, I was able to finally get my car scanned and smogged and back on the road after 7 months of it being unable to communicate .... I highly recommend them and I have other friends that have had the same experience:)

9/1/2013

Sarah F.

Thank you, Ryan! Thanks to some Schmucks, I can't write you a check anymore (and i wouldn't even ask to do so due to your new sign). I have to put it on credit with a high interest rate. Anywho, thank you for taking good care of me and my car. I can't wait to trade that dinosaur in for a newer model.... one day. Thanks again, welcome to Auburn!

7/19/2013

Evan J.

Clutch blew up in Auburn on my way to Tahoe. Ryan GMW took me in, fixed it, clear communication, great work, and the car drives better than ever. Icing on the cake are the little things they did while they were at it that. Obc reset, shifter boot fixed... The break down was a rainy day for sure, but I'm glad it happened near these guys. Kudos.

2/12/2013

Chad W.

Great customer service from the time we got a quote, scheduled the appointment had to reschedule earlier. Went in for brakes they gave a brake quote and a brake and rotor quote, but once they were under the car they found it was only the brakes. That's legit, we'll bring our Mini back!

10/20/2012

Richard M.

Ryan is as advertized enthusiastic, personable and thorough ! Just check his shop out yourself. I had questions galore and Ryan not only took time to answer them, but put the vehicle up on the lift and visually explained what needed to be done and what did not, why and what it would cost. His fee for work is very very reasonable. Get quotes from other's and compare. I have an 05 Mini Cooper S and now I am so relieved to know that I have found the right person to help maintain it. Thanks Ryan

10/4/2012

Cathy T.

Ryan has taken great care of my family's cars. We have an Audi, BMW and Jaguar in the family, all between the years of 2000 and 2007. Ryan GMW gives fair quotes and provides thorough and prioritized action lists which works well for my vehicle safety, my sanity and my budget planning. After moving up to Grass Valley, I'm relieved to have found a trustworthy and experienced specialist.

5/31/2012

Jennifer E.

I'm a first time customer and will be back again for all the servicing on my X3. Ryan and his team did a great job with my repair work and the price was OUTSTANDING! He saved me over half of what the dealer quoted me. Excellent communication and customer service made it a great experience!

5/18/2012

Dre G.

Ryan was recommended to me by a very good friend, and let me tell you, HE KNOWS HIS STUFF! My car had multiple problems back in November and he was able to take care of them in a decent amount of time! He didn't charge me for the simple fixes and kept me updated on what he was doing and if he found something new. A few months after, my boyfriend was convinced that he was a good mechanic and that is where he takes his BMW also! From where I live, it is a drive, but I don't trust anyone else with my car but Ryan, so I will gladly drive the two hours even if it's for an oil change!! My mom, my sister and my dad have heard great things, and they know where to go when they run into issues with their BMW's as well. Ryan, thank you for all of your hard work, you have no idea how much it is appreciated!! And thank you for the PINK RGMW sticker! Many people ask about it!

4/19/2012

Noel C.

Ryan has taken great car of my car, and even took it in for a simple fix simple for him, anyway, and didn't even charge me for it! He is always friendly and helpful, his shop is immaculate, and his office is very stylish. His mechanics are top notch and very friendly. Not only is he an expert with BMWs and Mini Coopers, he has a mechanic for good ol' American made cars too! I recommend Ryan's shop very highly!!!

3/5/2012

Chloe R.

Ryan's an enthusiast and truly knows his stuff, I'm so grateful to finally have expert service up here in the hills. I was worried that, as with the prior mechanics I've worked with, the age of my car was going to be an issue she's a 30 year old E21, but upon reaching his shop the first thing I noticed was the diversity on his lifts, half of which were E30s so I knew that wouldn't be the case and I was right. Right away he was able to diagnose and fix multiple issues with her that the other 2 shops I'd gone to not only couldn't figure out, but had made worse, then went on to rip me off fixing their muck ups on top of things that weren't even wrong! From electrical, transmission, or engine problems to general maintenance he cares about your car, does the job right, and is honest and fair--this is the ONLY place my bimmers go.

2/19/2012

Rodney D.

Ryan G is great guy, honest, and knows his BMW's!Whether its routine maintenance, or a E30 motor swap, hes my go to guy. Anyone in the Auburn area should check him out!

2/14/2012

Corey H.

So, there are tons and tons of great reviews about Ryan on the internet and different BMW E30 forums, but I wanted to make sure and chime in here on Yelp. Sent Ryan a long winded email complaining about my car's problems. About 2 hours later got a phone call from the man himself, more than happy and willing to talk through the symptoms, possible causes, and tests to diagnose. Let me just tell you, this guy knows his stuff!! I can't thank Ryan enough for his support and help trying to resolve my car issues. Have you seen pictures of his shop - talk about clean and beautiful. You know it looks like he might be a bit of a perfectionist... That's a good thing in a car mechanic you know! Thanks Ryan!

12/8/2011

sylvia k.

Ryan is the one and only! Being a German girl and only wanting to drive a BMW makes it quite difficult to find an honest mechanic without getting ripped off. After losing my mechanic he retired I was in desperate need to find a new place where I can take my 2003 X5 and 2001 Z3. First attempt ended with a repair estimate of $4000 on my little Z3. So I took the advise of a friend and contacted Ryan. Long story short, my Z3 repair estimate is now about a quarter. I also took in my X5 for some bushings plus a lugging problem what no one else was able to figure out so far. Ryan updated my software and now my X5 is humming like a bee. I am a happy customer! Thanks Ryan for making me feel safe on the road again!

11/13/2011

David B.

Ryan does a great job quickly and efficiently. I happily drive down from Chico for expert work on my BMW E30.

11/7/2011

natalie v.

Ryan is helpful, personable and thorough. He knows his stuff and can explain things to you so that you will understand what's going on with your car. I trust him explicitly and feel lucky to have a technician of his caliber work on my car.